Western Metropolitan

Melbourne’s West is a vibrant area of Victoria, with some of Victoria’s fastest growing communities.It is a centre for industry, business, manufacturing, education and health services.

The Western Metropolitan Region is home to a variety of diverse communities, with suburbs such as Footscray, Werribee, Sunshine, Coburg North, St Albans, Williamstown and Essendon.

In the Western Metropolitan Region there are thirteen State Districts, represented by local Members of Parliament. These districts are Altona, Essendon, Footscray, Kororoit, Niddrie, St Albans, Sunbury, Sydnham, Tarneit, Werribee, and Williamstown.

The region also contains eight local government areas; the Cities of Brimbank, Hobsons Bay, Hume, Maribyrnong, Moonee Valley, Moreland, Wyndham and the Shire of Melton.

Check out what the Andrews Labor Government has achieved in Melbourne’s West.

Click on a region on the map of the Western Metropolitan Region below to open up a new page detailing the government’s good work in the western suburbs.